Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Richmond Cricket Club app


About Us

The Adam Gilchrist Scholarship was established in 2004. Thanks to the support of Adam's sponsors and Adam himself, each year a young Australian cricketer is given the chance to follow Adam's footsteps of 1989 and spend a season with Richmond CC. The scheme is administered by Stan Gilchrist, Adam's father.

Previous scholars have been :

2004 Reece O'Connell, Western Australia

2005 Ben Way, Victoria

2006 Mitch Power, New South Wales

2007 Lenny Watt, New South Wales

2008 Gareth Oakley, Victoria

2009 Cam Francis & Ben Dougall - both from South Australia

2010 Jordan Maclennan, ACT

2011 Craig Dand, South Australia

2012 Dain Moreton, Western Australia

2013 Andrew Lowe, New South Wales

2014 Bryan Warren, New South Wales

Where next?

Middlesex CCC Many people ask why Richmond, which is located geographically in Surrey, is a Middlesex club. The an
ODP Partnership Richmond Cricket Club is the official name of a club that has three constituent members : Richmon


Club sponsor